Button

I had grand illusions of being esoteric with this whole button-picture-taking thing. I didn’t want to be literal.

Then real life happened.

As I stood from my desk to go to the restroom at work, there it was (or wasn’t, as it were): a sweater, minus one cute little button, begging for its picture to be taken.

This sweater scenario is somehow a metaphor for my life. The grey, 100 percent cashmere sweater I purchased for … wait for it … wait a bit longer … $3(!) is missing a button mid-chest. It’s everything I am and am not. What does that mean? I don’t know exactly. But I mean it. Maybe I ended up with a skosh of esoteric after all.

~ by MsInklination on February 7, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
