Strangers

I sat and watched this woman and, who I assume is her child, while my mom, aunt and I ate dinner Saturday night at Lil’ Dooey’s, a hometown favorite.

The two hardly ever interacted. I was fascinated. Maybe it’s because I talk a lot when I’m with my family, or maybe it’s because my niece and nephew (when they were much younger) and even my 6-year-old cousin talks non-stop, but I just found it odd that the little girl, for the most part, never said anything to the adult sitting next to her. Neither did the woman speak to the child. The one time they did glance in each other’s directions, I caught it.

~ by MsInklination on February 4, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
