I’m Blogging Again

I haven’t blogged in 41 days, one day short of six weeks. I’d been telling myself for the past couple weeks, “You should really start blogging again.” I was unmoved by my self-imposed mandates. That was obvious. I still didn’t blog. Doesn’t a woman have the right to not do what she doesn’t want to do?

Last night talking with Miss Red State via IM about dogs, I made the declaration that when I finally got a dog, I’d be naming the pup Jazz. She asked why, and I promptly went to the blog and sent her this. (No need to explain when it’s already been done, right?)

While I read through a past blog entry I told myself again, “You should really start blogging again.”

Then today, I said to another friend, “I should really start writing again.”

He said simply, “Yep.”

A bit later in the conversation, he suggested I do the February Photo a Day Challenge. I was curious to listen until I heard the word “Twitter” in his explanation.

“Oh. If it’s for Twitter people, I’m not doing it. I don’t do Twitter.”

Yes, I said that with every bit of disdain in my voice you imagined was there when you read that sentence.

Then he, after calming me down, said, “You could just post the pictures on your blog.” And so it begins: I’m blogging again. This is a big commitment for me, and I’m going to try to stick it out for the entire month. And, of course, because it’s just the way things happen, it’s a leap year. Twenty-nine days in this month, instead of 28. Go figure.

Happy February 2!

~ by MsInklination on February 2, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
