Alien Invasion

The most germane words to live by on the page below are these:

There are long-term repercussions to what you’re doing now. Everything you do, every thought you have, every word you say creates a memory that you will hold in your body. It’s imprinted on you and affects you in subtle ways–ways you are not always aware of.

I’ve been thinking a lot about how the choices I’ve made–consciously and subconsciously–have created, molded and informed who I am. And then to read this, I’m now wondering what memories, beneficial or not to my growth, I’m carrying around in my body. Then I wonder what part of my body this alien has made its home.

~ by MsInklination on November 29, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
