Saturday’s Find

A week or so ago I saw Alicia Keys wearing the most I-should-own-those black patent leather and metallic gold Christian Loubouiton pumps at her Keep a Child Alive event.

Christian Louboutin Duvette 120, $675

Ever since I saw them, I’ve found myself unintentionally obsessed with the idea of owning a gussied-up-by-metallic-ness classic shoe. I found the just-right proxy. It’s a little Chanel, a little sexytary, as one of my friends likes to say, with a whole lot of gold and a bow to boot. (Is that a pun?) The thing that made this BCBG Max Azria purchase an especially delightful is that its retail value is $225, and I got it for … wait for it … exactly $41.73, tax and all.

BCBG Max Azria Nannis, $225

BCBG Max Azria, Nannis, $225

~ by MsInklination on November 12, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
