Friday Find

Check out one of the coolest, slickest men’s fashion blogs ever. Street Etiquette. We’ve seen these guys’ work once before on MsInklination, but why not just enjoy the pages and pages of posts for style inspiration and good eye candy. One of my guy friends, who happens to be a good bit older than I am said, “You know what I like about these guys? I mean, some of the clothes are kind of funny looking, but their pants don’t hang off their asses. I like ’em just for that.”

If there’s one thing that makes me want to fornicate, it’s a man in a bow tie. And since August 28 is National Bow Tie Day, I should probably just stay in the house. Though I don’t know how many folks in the Magnolia got the memo about the holiday. This fellow not only has a cool blog, Knits & Knotts, but he also has an online store.

The too-perfect “Paise Me!” tie is a reasonably priced $35. And the denim and and cotton JOTz tie is $38 and reversible.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

(If you don’t know how to tie a bow tie, I have you covered!. Check out this site.)

Lastly, every real man–and this is just my humble, I-know-what-I’m-talking-about-just-trust-me opinion–needs a good time piece. I know you can look at the clock on your mobile phone. Promise: It’s not the same thing. A man’s wrist with a watch on it, is a man’s wrist worth looking at. It doesn’t have to be a Rolex, of course. But we should all aspire to something, right?

Let’s hear it for the boys!

~ by MsInklination on August 26, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
