Lust. A Deadly Sin.

I sat at the computer to start doing a little work, and I heard the “ding” of my Mail program. I look to see what’s there, and a fellow shoe lover has sent me an email with a shoe to check out.

This is the e-mail response I sent her verbatim.

True story: I saw this shoe and sadly, honestly and blasphemously exclaimed, “OH LAWD!” I took a deep breath, clutched the invisible pearls that rested on my heaving chest, looked wistfully and longingly over my right shoulder then wondered if the shoegasm I just had jeopardized, if not ruined my celibacy.

The masterpiece is below. Though it is one, calling this a sandal is almost an insult. We should come up with another word.

Gianmarco Lorenzi Sandal with cut-out wood platform

Thank you, Ms. Pink Crayon! Forgive me, Father, for I have sinned.

~ by MsInklination on June 15, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
