Married People Dance, Too

Apparently I have issues. The marriage ministry at Trinity United Christian Church in Chicago did a liturgical dance to Babyface’s “Every Time I Close My Eyes.” Most people leaving comments about this video loved it. I thought it was strange felt a bit awkward watching it from the time it began until the time Rev. Otis Moss call the couples back to the front of the church for more applause. I don’t want to think it’s weird; I want to be moved by its sweetness. Maybe I should watch it again with expectation that my heart will be moved, but I don’t think I can stomach sitting through it again.

I’m inviting you to judge me: Am I a love hater?

~ by MsInklination on August 26, 2010.

One Response to “Married People Dance, Too”

  1. Dancing together is cute and I guess when you look in some of the men’s eyes they are really testifying to the lyrics and not just performing the choreagraphed motions to the words. That part is “cute” but IDK how I feel about it overall.

Leave a Reply

 
