Friday Find

This is by no means a typical MsInklination shoe. It’s a jelly. It’s lavender, and there’s big, black heart atop the shoe. I hate heart shapes. There’s just something eerily cliché, with a touch of disingenuity about them for me. I appreciate some of the things Vivienne Westwood does. But some of it is just a bit too costume-y for me.

Well, a friend and I went to a local shoe store this afternoon during lunch, and I convinced her to try this shoe on. I don’t know what possessed me to ask her. It was, as I told her, “absurdly cute.” And here you have it, Vivienne Westwood’s lady Dragon Heart in lilac and black.

Vivienne Westwood, Dragon Heart, retail $88

~ by MsInklination on June 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
