BOOM!

The 21 of you who read my blog probably think I’ve forgotten I had a blog. I’ve been negligent. And the truth is, I have forgotten. I’ve been doing lots of work for the past couple weeks on a project I’ve been nursing–a magazine, BOOM Jackson. It’s scheduled to hit newsstands Wednesday. The business-meets-lifestyle magazine has proven to be a true labor love for me and the BOOM staff. Wednesday, I’ll post some of the jaw-dropping pictures from the summer photo shoot our wonderman photographer, Jaro Vacek, took and put a comment or two to accompany them. Wait for it …

BOOM June 2010 cover

~ by MsInklination on May 31, 2010.

2 Responses to “BOOM!”

  1. Honey, in my experience, you need money for things like that. And money … yeah, I ain’t got none of that! Kelly started a magazine, though, you know? I’m sure I’ve told you about BOOM. I’ll post some things from it by tomorrow; I haven’t made time to do it yet because sometimes I’m kinda trifling. And by kinda, I mean wholly.

  2. Wait, you’re starting a magazine?? I think you’ve been holding out on me. How long has this been in the works?

Leave a Reply

 
