The Thrill of the New Chase

Ever seem like everything around you is the same but it’s all changing, too? Like if you don’t get it together life will pass you by, but then you stop and think, “Maybe that’s not a bad thing.”

That’s how I’ve been thinking for the past week or so, and it’s causing me feelings of apathy, disconnectedness, confusion, contentment–depends on what minute of the day you check in with me. So this morning when I woke and oriented myself (it takes a while sometimes), I thought “What can I decide about my life based on the past week?” This came to me immediately, as if I’d had the thought before:

Chase dreams because it’s time to stop chasing people. Stop chasing people because most of them never stop running. You can stop running because no one is chasing after you.

What have you realized lately?

~ by MsInklination on April 1, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
