“It’s a Man’s World”

My mom tells me that one year for her anniversary (in the numberable-using-two-hands happy times my mother and father had together), they went to a James Brown concert. If you knew my mother, you’d find the comedy in this. I, myself, have never been much of a James Brown fan. I respect his artistry and know several of his songs, but I could do without having his completed works if I was stranded in Madison, Mississippi without access to real life, people and things.

Remember Jay-Z and Linkin Park’s Collision Course album? Well, here’s a collision course one might never expect: James Brown and … wait for it … Luciano Pavoratti singing “It’s a Man’s World.”

~ by MsInklination on March 4, 2010.

2 Responses to ““It’s a Man’s World””

  1. Girl naw!!!! That is more than interesting.

  2. SHUT-UP!! Wow!

Leave a Reply

 
