Friday Finds

February 14 (Valentine’s Day, for those of you who have significant others and care about love and such … I should stop that, shouldn’t I? I’m starting to sound bitter. I’m not. I’m just mad as hell. I kid. That was a “Diary of a Mad Black Woman” reference. I’m digressing, but I’ll stop now.) is just around the corner, and if you haven’t bought your sweetie something, you should. I have the perfect idea. This devastatingly beautiful topaz Amanda Rudey ring. If you’re into the heart shape, it can be an abstract heart. But if you’re not, the unclassifiable shape of the rock is even more befitting. The ring’s regularly $130 but is only $104 until the end of the day.

And for him? Timepieces are always exquisite gifts, I believe, for that special man. I completely ignore the superstition that says the moment you give a man a watch as a gift the relationship starts a countdown to its death. You probably won’t want to buy this watch, unless you’d been budgeting for it for the past couple months, but let me get out of your wallet. This Phillip Stein chronograph watch is one of the coolest watches I’ve ever seen. And it should be for $985.

~ by MsInklination on February 12, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
