Haiku #3 (Three Haikus Plus Seven)

So one time I was really into this guy. We were all into each other; everything was everything. And since it’s “the month of love” (the month of black folks, too, hence the previous post), this poem seems post appropriate. Difficult to image now that I felt this way about someone–back in the day when I was into this romantic love thing.

Three Haikus, Plus Seven
(I Never Told You)

‘cause you ain’t ever
got how much your love impacts
the person I be

when we was blindly
loving each other you saw
beauty in my filth

and considering
your perfect imperfections
keeps me loving we

today and time after time

~ by MsInklination on February 11, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
