Over the Weekend

Caressa Cameron, Miss Virginia, is now Miss America. The pageant was on TLC Saturday night, and I enjoyed every moment I spent being mean and critical of the 53 young women (to include representatives from the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico and U.S. Virgin Islands).

Beyonce Knowles, the woman after whom I shall heretofore pattern my life after, granted an interview to “60 Minutes.” (See it here. I’ve asked this question 1,017 times, and I will ask it one more: What do Beyonce and Jay-Z talk about when there at home alone? It’s none of my business, but really … what do they talk about?

Speaking of the Grammys, the lackluster show also went down last night. So there’s a gallery of my favorite red carpet looks from the night. Two of them (Pink and Rihanna), actually, made some folks’ worst-dressed lists. And Taylor Swift made my list of faves. I know, I know. Taylor Swift. The girl who owes her career boost to Kanye West, but I had to put here in here. The dress was gorgeous.

~ by MsInklination on February 1, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
