The Trump is Sounding

First, Christmas has been all sucky and what-not. Second, I’ve been as sick as a dog (however sick they get, but I do know that’s supposed to mean you’re really sick) for a solid week. I’ve been so sick, in fact, that I have not left home in seven whole days (humming Toni Braxton’s “Seven Whole Days”). But I digress. Thirdly … I had a thirdly, but I’m so flustered I can’t think of it. And now, this BS. Tyra Banks, the master teacher of women between the ages of 13 and 33, has announced that she will be ending her talk show. She tells “People” magazine:

“This will be the last season of The Tyra Show. “I’ve been loving having fun, coming into your living rooms, bedrooms, hair salons for the past 5 years.”

What am I supposed to do? She didn’t even give me time to prepare like her mentor Oprah Winfrey did. Oprah tearfully announced this year that she will be wrapping her talk show in September of 2011. But Tyra? No, not Tyra. She announces in the winter of 2009 that her show’s end will be the spring of 2010? That’s not enough time to emotionally ready myself or put together some type of survival kit because the apocalypse is certainly upon us. I knew Tyra didn’t care about me. Little wench. I suppose I will have to now look to Wendy Williams for my connection to the real world between the time Tyra’s show goes off the air and whenever Jesus comes to take me on home (which, after all, won’t be long since, again, “The Tyra Banks Show” ending is the trumpet sounding before the trumpet sounding, if you know what I mean). Luckily for us, Tyra will now focus her energies on producing projects for the big screen. These have projects will probably reach a wider audience. So I guess, in the end, things aren’t as terrible as they seem. But this is still just too much to take in right now. I’m going back to bed.

… and this is my brain without “The Tyra Show”

~ by MsInklination on December 29, 2009.

One Response to “The Trump is Sounding”

  1. Ha! I came to your blog expressly to read your reaction to Tyra ending her show. I saw an interesting piece arguing that Tyra should keep her show because her appeal is herself. http://www.doublex.com/blog/xxfactor/why-its-mistake-tyra-ditch-her-talk-show

Leave a Reply

 
