Little Bit of This, Little Bit of That

It’s been a week since I’ve posted. I’ve been pretty detached for the past seven days, but that doesn’t mean that I haven’t been peeking in on the outside world–giving some people, places and things the side eye. So instead of trying to decide what I’d post about and what I’d leave out, I figured I’d outline the things that piqued my interest and let you in on a few of my random thoughts. (It is my goal to keep the commentary to a minimum.)

Christmas is here; Jesus was born (well, not on December 25 but still, it happened) – Bah humbug. (note this doesn’t say “Bah humbug!” for that would indicate excitement and energy. I don’t have either of those.

Brittany Murphy died – Shocker. (This is not sarcasm.)

All of this Tiger Woods hooplaTiger Woods has a penis? Seriously. Who knew? It’s not a thought that’s ever crossed my mind until now. I’m not sure how I thought he urinated, but I was pretty sure it didn’t include a penis.

Turning 30 years old – *rolls eyes and sighs* Commentary is impossibly minimal. I’ll tell you about that one day soon.

Tina and Mathew Knowles DivorceJust now? Oh. Is that why everyone was so up in arms when he allegedly got that younger chick knocked up? The paternity jig turned out not to be true. So they say.

Que kicked out of Day 26 – So is it Day 25 now? I didn’t even know Day 26 was a group that actually had singing careers when they weren’t taping shows for MTV.

James Bain exonerated – Wow. After 35 years of false imprisonment, Bain has no hatred, just a desire to be educated, spend time with family and drink Dr. Pepper.

And … drumroll please … it’s coming May 2010! “Sex and the City 2.” The trailer doesn’t really tell us anything, and for that reason, under ordinary circumstances, I wouldn’t be remotely interested in seeing this film. But I feel obligated, and so I shall.

~ by MsInklination on December 24, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
