Friday Finds (on Tuesday)

I just remembered that since The Machine’s accessory (the Internet) had pig sars this weekend, I neglected to post a holiday gift suggestion. So two shopping postings for the week it shall be. Today’s features a couple items from the Museum of Contemporary Art Store in Chicago. (Free shipping on orders of $75 or more.)

Now I know we did jewelry last week, but this ring is just too perfect and (kind of) unique. I say kind of because, of course, unique means one of a kind and these were most certainly produced. Whatev. The only thing that gives me pause about the ring is that its band is elastic, and I’ve never been one for adjustable band rings. But this one’s a cutie, and for $20, what the hey.

Zipper Flowers Rings, $20

I’ve never been one who just loved stuffed animals, even as a child, but this one is adorable and gave me a fond memory. My cousin, who was about five years old at the time, was writing a story and asked how to spell “quarter war.” Puzzled, I spelled it for her. When she finished the story, she read it aloud and I realized that this “quarter war” of which she spoke was supposed to be corduroy! Those missing teeth in the front really make a difference in articulation! I thought of her immediately when I saw these Sophie Cook Cordy Roy Animals. Besides the pig, you can also get an alligator or an aardvark.

Cordy Roy Pig, $25

~ by MsInklination on November 24, 2009.

2 Responses to “Friday Finds (on Tuesday)”

  1. Haha I love both of these! They’re so interesting, and if I had a kid, they would definitely be receiving the cordy roy piglet for christmas!

  2. I like the ring. It’s kind of cute to me!

Leave a Reply

 
