A Friend’s Find

I’d seen these shoes before–last week, as a matter of fact, when I was looking for boots. I couldn’t decide, however, if I liked them. I didn’t love them. Didn’t hate them. Didn’t know what I thought about them. Until this morning, when one my friends sent me a link to a shoe that said, “I think I’m in love,” and the shoe is what I saw when I opened the link. Almost immediately, in the theater of my mind, I saw a slim cashmere turtleneck, black pencil skirt and black opaque tights with these geometrically gratifying pumps, and all was right with the world. At least in that moment. In my world.

LAMB Java, $335

LAMB Java, $335

~ by MsInklination on October 7, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
