Pop “Music” and Friday Finds

You thought I’d forgotten about Friday Finds since I haven’t done one in a while, didn’t you? Nah. You knew better. I’m finally–after all these weeks–back to my “kind of analog status” in this digital world, after weeks of having either no computer and/or Internet access.

I’ve always thought proper etiquette for a party is that you arrive fashionably late. Apparently, I’m wrong. Kim Zolciak, the bad wig-wearing heifer who claims to be 30 years old but her face screams, “lie” like Joe Wilson does when a black president is giving a speech, says so in her smashing hit (please smell the sarcasm) “Tardy for the Party.”

Here’s the song …

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Now, my friend Shorty Do-Op is concerned that because this … song (I sure hate to call it that) is a “Real Housewives of Atlanta” feature it will rise in the charts. I am, too. i guess my inserting it into a post doesn’t help keep it from promulgating. Ah well. I’m a hypocrite.

If you chose to take the Wigarama’s advice and not be tardy for the party or you do it old-school style and arrive fashionably late, here are a couple adorable, reasonably priced options bound to draw the attention of the crowd, if you’re late or right on time.

My eyes are drawn to brightly colored footwear (no matter what fashion trends are dictating at the time), and Steve Madden did a delightful job of pleasing me with these suede numbers. (Yes, Steve, it’s all about pleasing me! … You didn’t know he read this blog, did you?!)

~ by MsInklination on September 18, 2009.

4 Responses to “Pop “Music” and Friday Finds”

  1. Cool site, love the info. I do a lot of research online on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read.. ..

    -Bill-Bartmann

  2. That purple one totally looks like you! And I’ll be glad, too. Some days, that goal seems virtually unattainable, though. Maybe things will look better tomorrow.

  3. I’ll be glad when I get my money right so I can afford all these Friday finds you post. I’ll take the purple ones please. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
