Pause

I’ve wanted to put the world on pause for at least the past year and a half. It’s yet to happen, but it’s certainly nice to know that others share the sentiment.

~ by MsInklination on September 13, 2009.

One Response to “Pause”

  1. You’re certainly not alone in this sentiment.

    I couldn’t quite figure out this mood I’m in but Lisa’s song captures it so well.

    Lately I’ve been desiring a break from everyday life (work, bills, mindless banter) but not in a suicidal way.

    I just want a quiet, temporary escape from all physical distractions (Lord knows I have enough mental ones). Somewhere I don’t have to talk. Just me, His Spirit, and some edifying books.

    Sometimes I wish I were a monk.

Leave a Reply

 
