Friday Find

The primary Friday Find for this week is actually an apartment, but I’m thinking it probably wouldn’t be the smartest thing for me to put a picture of my little duplex, with its cute address placard, on the ‘net. Not that I have stalkers right now or anything … but … I’ve been stalked before, and it’s not a good feeling. It’s a horrible feeling actually. And when I say I was stalked, I literally mean I was stalked. Like I had to call the cops and everything stalked. This is a major digression, though, so I’ll stop while I’m in the middle.

This week’s find, however, is home decor. I have an idea for my living room that does a mix-and-match that’s probably not for the pattern faint of heart. I have brown and gold ethnic-print curtains with which I intend to pair a black/white wide-striped sofa. I also intend to re-upholster the chairs I have–one in a black/white paisley print and the other solid white. But I need one other significant brown piece for the room. And I think I’ve found the perfect rug. It’s the Bloom Brown and Gold Zest Floral Rug Delos Rug.

Delos Rug (8' X 11'), $1,999

Delos Rug (8' X 11'), $1,999

While I don’t intend to drop $2,000 on a rug, I will be looking for something similar. And for the doubters among you who think bold/white print mixed with a brown/gold one won’t work, maybe I’ll post pictures of the combination soon after it’s done. (That’s not the same as posting pics of the outside of the place, right?)

Headed to freeload and sleep on my friend’s bed once more so I can get some rest. I’ll be unloading the Penske truck at 7 a.m. tomorrow. What joy.

~ by MsInklination on August 21, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
