Swingin’

Ever gotten an unexpected phone call or text that kind of made you swoon? I got one this morning. It was a text that simply said, “Morning, beautiful.” Awww … Admittedly, my day was still blah, but that was the perfect bright spot in an otherwise dull day of drudgery. I’m not really into that whole Prince-Charming-swept-me-off-my-feet-phenomenon, since I prefer to keep my feet on the ground and I believe fantasies of Prince Charming and white horses have screwed up one too many women and their perceptions of reality, but I will hearken back to 8th grade Quiet Storm days on WACR and dedicate this song to the one who had me swingin’ this morning.

~ by MsInklination on July 10, 2009.

2 Responses to “Swingin’”

  1. I agree! It may not change the course of the day but it’s something about those unexpected “ego boosters” that makes you feel somewhat better for a brief moment. There are only a few people who can send it and make you swoon. Because it’s also interesting how the same words from a pest would make you roll your eyes and wish they’d never contact you again. (That happened to me yesterday)

    • The right person can say the simplest thing and it just does something to you! But uhhh … the wrong person? Not so much. We should chat. There’s a story there, and I want to hear it!

Leave a Reply

 
