Friday Finds

I’m blah today. Quite blah, actually, and I don’t know why. But there’s one thing that makes me happy, and that’s shoes. I’m into clothes and jewelry, but shoes? Shoes contribute greatly to my peace of mind. It’s that deep. So today is a shoes day. In fact, I’ll make it a two-pairs-of-shoes day. I could use it.

The first is a basic-but-not-so-basic black pump. I’m always in need of black pumps. When I find one that’s cuter than average, I tend to wear it with everything until it has no life left in it and I’m forced to memorialize it. That most certainly would happen with this … this … shoe. I’m sorry. adjectives escape me. This Italian handmade python masterpiece with steadying platform, playfully upturned toe and bright pink sole is … is … my mouth is watering. Oh my goodness. Having naughty shoe thoughts. Getting verklempt.

Black Python Platform, Massimo Dogana, $645

Black Python Platform, Massimo Dogana, $645


And here's a close up.

And here's a close up.

The weather hasn’t been too summery here in the Windy City. There have been a few summer days, but most days are pleasantly mild with sunshine and remind me more of autumn than summer, so I’m already thinking about boots. Just last night, in fact, one of my friends made a comment about the mannequin on an Old Navy commercial who was donning a pair of slouch boots with “her” short shorts, short-sleeved tee and vest. “Are we still wearing boots right now?” she asked in that way my friends and I communicate when we disapprove of something. So I didn’t bother telling her I wasthisclose to wearing a pair of boots that very day with a short dress. What she doesn’t know won’t hurt her, right? Though she’ll probably be reading this soon. Anyway. Boots. These BCBG boots are not only delightful and sure to turn a head or two, but you could wear them from summer to fall, I think, with no problem. See there, Shorty Do-Op. There’s compromise!

BCBGMAXAZRIA, Nelly, $325

BCBGMAXAZRIA, Nelly, $325

~ by MsInklination on July 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
