Belle of the … Gala

Embroidered Cocktail Dress by Notte by Marchesa

Embroidered Cocktail Dress by Notte by Marchesa

I resent being told what to wear. That statement probably confirms that I have the “rebellious spirit” I was told I have when I got my nose pierced. (Another story, another day.) The event I mentioned A.J. Johnson gave us tips to get ready for is getting closer, and guests are asked to wear white. It’s a white party. Wouldn’t Sean Combs be impressed. I know it will probably look cool, but I don’t like looking like everyone else. It’s been an issue of mine since forever. Uniqueness is my right. So I was trying to think of a way to blend in without conforming.

I came up with this Notte by Marchesa blush-colored dress with beaded bodice silver sequin trim. Now if I can come up with $795 and get down to a size 6 in 15 days, I’ll be ready!

~ by MsInklination on June 5, 2009.

2 Responses to “Belle of the … Gala”

  1. I’m with Jessica—play it up with bold, rebellious accessories! lol

    And I wanna read the piercing story!

  2. My sister and I were just talking about this yesterday. We are the SAME way. I hate being told what to wear. I went to a black&white gala on yesterday I wore black but I had on undeniably pink shoes and gold earrings(me in gold. . .can you imagine that?)I was proud of my all black because everyone EVERYONE else had on BLACK & WHITE! Yay to me for blending and not conforming. At the end of the night they called me the girl with the pink shoes. . .no one else had a special name because everyone looked alike. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
